Many starts, few endings.

My works

4 months since my last post already! Time sure flies if you don’t have a clear objective.
This time I can’t show you any clear advance as I have been starting and trying lots of ideas without finishing them. However, let’s see what I have been doing.

First of all I want to share some of the beautiful and stressful experiences I had on this time which include: going to “las festas de Tura” in Olot with my basketball team, moving to the new office at work, driving to Madrid to visit my brother, getting my wisdom tooth removed, painting my house,getting injured playing basketball, start using and studying Deep Learning at work (dark magic CNNs basically), flying to London to visit the city and a friend, celebrating three weddings with my brother (one of them being a Klingon one) and Christmas!

Madrid_n_London.jpg

Me walking my brother’s dog around Madrid on the left and enjoying (like a child) seeing dinosaurs at London’s Nature Museum on the right.

Now that I think about it, it is not surprising at all I didn’t have much time for developing or much else! 😀

Even if I can’t show any finished project, there are still some little cool things I did:

magica_examples.png

My first horrible creations with MagicaVoxel. XD

Inspired by that last basketball creation, I decided to make some simple basketball game and I ended making a VR one.

20161227.png

More like a little demo than a game though.

It was really fun and I really want to keep adding things until it’s a real game, but…

Some cooler idea came along and stopped the VR game: making a game with some of my coworkers! Working as a team on our free time is so much fun. We accept that we don’t have a lot of time in our hands with our jobs and the rest of our lives going on, but it’s great to spend some time on our crazy ideas and work on something together just for laughs sake and seeing what comes out of it.

It’s not a secret, but I don’t want to ruin the surprise so I will only show this for now:

20161206_01.png

Monkey related game? You will have to wait to know 🙂

So Merry Christmas (a bit late) and best wishes for everyone’s New Year!!!!

Share your opinion.

